Walk with a Doc!

Would you enjoy getting the benefits of exercise while you get your health questions answered at the same time? Walk with a Doc events, hosted by KentuckyOne Health, can do that for you—and more. These free sessions are held monthly in several of our communities across the state. Participants are encouraged to invite family and friends to walk together toward a healthier lifestyle. Enjoy free health screenings, refreshments and giveaways!

Unless otherwise noted, all Walk with a Doc events take place at 10 a.m. Location changes due to colder weather are noted below. The remaining 2015 Walk with a Doc schedule is as follows:

Downtown Bardstown
2nd Saturday of the Month

Meet at 10 a.m. at the Old Courthouse Building downtown.

Saturday, May 9
Saturday, June 13
Saturday, July 11
Saturday, Aug. 8
Saturday, Sept. 12
Saturday, Oct. 10
Saturday, Nov. 14

Saint Joseph London
2nd Saturday of the Month
Meet at 10 a.m. at Saint Joseph London's lake walking path.

Saturday, May 9
Saturday, June 13
Saturday, July 11
Saturday, Aug. 8
Saturday, Sept. 12
Saturday, Oct. 10
Saturday, Nov. 14

Easy Walker Park in Mt. Sterling
3rd Saturday of the Month (*occasional exceptions)
Meet at 9 a.m. at the entrance, 1395 Osborne Rd.

Saturday, May 16
Saturday, June 20
Saturday, July 18
Saturday, Aug. 15
Saturday, Sept. 19
*Monday, Oct. 26
Saturday, Nov. 21

Shillito Park in Lexington
3rd Saturday of the Month (*occasional exceptions)
Meet at 10 a.m. at the entrance.

Saturday, May 16
*Saturday, June 6
Saturday, July 18
Saturday, Aug. 15
Saturday, Sept. 19
Saturday, Oct. 17
Saturday, Nov. 21

Parklands of Floyds Fork in Louisville

2nd Saturday of the Month
Meet at 10 a.m. at the Egg Lawn in Beckley Creek Park.

Saturday, May 9
Saturday, June 13
Saturday, July 11
Saturday, Aug. 8
Saturday, Sept. 12
Saturday, Oct. 10
Saturday, Nov. 14
Saturday, Dec. 12, at Oxmoor Center (7900 Shelbyville Rd.)

Iroquois Park in Louisville
3rd Saturday of the Month

Meet at 10 a.m. near the amphitheater.

Saturday, May 16
Saturday, June 20
Saturday, July 18
Saturday, Aug. 15
Saturday, Sept. 19
Saturday, Oct. 17
Saturday, Nov. 21
Saturday, Dec. 19, at Dixie Manor Medical Mall (6801 Dixie Hwy.)

Shawnee Park in Louisville
4th Saturday of the Month

Meet at 10 a.m. at the bandstand north of the lily pond.

Saturday, May 23
Saturday, June 27
Saturday, July 25
Saturday, Aug. 22
Saturday, Sept. 26
Saturday, Oct. 24
Saturday, Nov. 28

Bullitt County
3rd Saturday of the Month
Meet at 10 a.m.

Saturday, June 20, Shepherdsville City Park
Saturday, July 18, Location to be Announced 
Saturday, Aug. 15, Location to be Announced

Bernheim Forest 
2nd Saturday of the Month

Meet at 10 a.m.at the Bernheim Forest Arboretum and Research Visitor Center

Saturday, June 11
Saturday, July 9
Saturday,
August 13
Saturday, September 10
Saturday, October 8
Saturday, November 12



Click here for 100 Reasons to Walk.

For more information about Walk with a Doc, visit KentuckyOneHealth.org/WalkwithaDoc.

Are you or your department interested in sponsoring a Walk with a Doc? Contact Annabelle Pike at annabellepike@kentuckyonehealth.org. Encourage your patients, friends and family to join us for a healthy way to start the weekend!