Nominate a Physician Today for Lexington’s Physician of the Year!

KentuckyOne Health - Lexington Area

A Look Back: Bruce Tassin (left), Market CEO and President of Saint Joseph Hospital, and Dr. Tharun Karthikeyan (right), Saint Joseph Hospital’s 2017 Physician of the Year

The Employee’s Choice Award for Physician of the Year will recognize a physician—one each from Saint Joseph Hospital and Saint Joseph East—who works to bring wellness, healing and hope to our patients and families. This physician should exhibit our core values of Reverence, Integrity, Compassion and Excellence and be a member of active medical staff.

Physicians will be honored at the Saint Joseph Hospital Foundation’s 30th Annual Evening with the STARS Gala on Nov. 10, 2018 at the Lexington Center. Winners will be announced leading up to the Gala.

How to Nominate
The awards committee will consider all nominations that are received by July 2, 2018. Complete and submit nominations by clicking here and filling out the form nomination.

Physicians who previously have been nominated may be nominated for consideration again this year. However, prior recipients of the award within the last five years will not be included for consideration.

If you have questions or difficulties using the online form, please contact Stephen Clatos with the Saint Joseph Hospital Foundation at or 859.313.2014. For more information on STARS, visit